Special Permits

A Petition for a Special Permit is to allow for the use of land within the State Agricultural or Rural Districts for a use not permissible under either Sections 205-2, 205-4.5, 205-5, 205-6, and 205-8, Hawaiʻi Revised Statutes (HRS) and further defined under LUC rules Sections 15-15-19, 15-15-21, 15-15-25, 15-15-27 through -33, 15-15-36, and 15-15-96.1, Hawaiʻi Administrative Rules).

Historic Special Permit Registry (1962-2014)

Listing of Special Permits by number and permittee
*Below are the links to actual docket files for Special Permits

City and County of Honolulu (1st Tax Division)

County of Maui (2nd Tax Division) *includes Lana`i and Moloka`i

County of Hawaiʻi (3rd Tax Division)

County of Kauaʻi (4th Tax Division)