LAND USE COMMISSION

Komikina Hoʻohana ʻĀina

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & TOURISM Ka 'Oihana Ho'omōhala Pā'oihana, 'Imi Wai wai a Ho'omāka'ika'i

235 S. Beretania Street, RM 406, Honolulu, Hawai'i 96813 Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2359, Honolulu, Hawai'i 96804 Email Address: dbedt.luc.web@hawaii.gov

January 12, 2024

Daniel Lum and Peter Kwan Haseko Development, Inc. 91-1001 Kaimalie Street, #205 Ewa Beach, HI 96706

David Tanoue RK II Partners LLC 2024 North King Street #200 Honolulu, HI 96819-3494

Stephen K.C. Mau Robinson Kunia Land LLC Rush Moore LLP Pacific Guardian Center, Mauka Tower 737 Bishop Street, Suite 2400 Honolulu, HI 96813

Mr. Norman I. Tatch Jupiter Holdings LLC 24 Corporate Plaza, Suite 100 Newport Beach, CA 92660

Jennifer A. Lim, Esq Ho'ohana Solar 1, LLC. Law Office of Jennifer A. Lim LLLC 2299 B Round Top Drive Honolulu, HI 96822

SUBJECT: A92-983 Halekua Development

Aloha,

The Land Use Commission ("LUC" or "Commission") is postponing the scheduled status report for January 24, 2024, to March 20, 2024.

The Commission received a letter from the Department of Agriculture and the Office of Planning and Sustainable Development, which stated Haseko Royal Kunia,



JOSH GREEN, M.D. GOVERNOR

> SYLVIA LUKE LT. GOVERNOR

DANIEL ORODENKER LUC EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Telephone: (808) 587-3822 Fax. (808) 587-3827 Website: luc.hawaii.gov

A92-983 Halekua Development January 12, 2024 Page 2

LLC ("Haseko" or "Petitioner") will be filing a motion to amend for an extension of its deadline to comply with conditions.

The March 20, 2024 Status Report will also include the expected motion to amend. The Commission requests all parties to attend the status report.

Should you have any questions, please contact Scott Derrickson, AICP., at (808)587-3921 or via email at <u>scott.a.derrickson@hawaii.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

SO

Daniel Orodenker Executive Officer Land Use Commission State of Hawai'i

CC: Katia Balassiano - Land Use Division Administrator, OPSD Alison Kato - OPSD Deputy Attorney General Janice Fujimoto and Kirk Saiki – Department of Agriculture Kelcie Nagata- Department of Agriculture Deputy Attorney General Franz Kraintz and Dina Wong – City and County of Honolulu DPP